So, I have a blog now

I know what you’re thinking “Of course you have a blog! Who doesn’t?” and you’re probably wondering why you should care, and why you would want to read just another boring blog.

This is the part where I’m supposed to persuade you into staying, saying things like “I have cat pictures, and they’re doing cute things! please read my blog” But… the truth is, I’ve got nothing. So here I am, assuming strangers will read this because they’re as bored as I am, or they somehow stumbled upon it at 4:00 am because they just can’t sleep. Which is exactly how I discovered most of the things I read on a daily basis.

So, every month or so (that’s my goal) I’ll post something sort of stream of consciousness like this. Maybe I’ll have an idea that day, maybe I won’t. But, isn’t the point of a blog that it’s like a journal? Like your private diary put on a bulletin board so the world can see what you’re thinking? And maybe you’ll pin it up, hoping to find like-minded people who you can have a real connection with; outside of a world you hate, or even a world you love, that sometimes overwhelms you. Your journal doesn’t ask you for ideas, it’s a friend who helps you through your emotional lows, and holds you up when you feel like the world is crashing down on you. Maybe that’s what everyone looks for here. I know I am.

Anyway, I have a blog now, I’m new to this whole thing, and I appreciate anyone who can bear with me while I learn my way around.

2 thoughts on “So, I have a blog now

  1. Welcome to the blogging world! I’m sure you’ll find tons of things to share and ramble about. And I’m sure I’ll enjoy reading about it.
    JMS 😀

Leave a Reply

