Procrastination

I have a problem. I’m a procrastinator. I’ll put off absolutely anything if I think I can get away with it. 

Unfortunately, that includes my writing, which is why I’m working on this blog right now. Procrastination is just one of the many things keeping me from writing “for real”.

“What are some others?” asks no one.

Well, there’s also my fear of inadequacy. Mix that together with my lack of education, and my complete dearth of professional experience, and you’ve got me. I’m the writer who only writes for herself, and just recently, the internet. The only thing keeping me from being a true starving artist is the generosity of my parents. 

But there’s a positive side to my procrastination as well. If it weren’t for the internet fueling my distraction, I never would have started this little blog. And, believe it or not, this is a huge confidence booster. Every time I see that someone has enjoyed my writing, it gives me the courage to do it again. I find myself here, on my laptop, on this very blog, bearing my soul and my crazy thoughts to the world. It makes me think that maybe I do have some semblance of talent.  And I find myself writing again.

Well, at least until the next time procrastination rears its beautiful head.

Leave a Reply

