Writing 101 day 5: The letter, with my own twist

You Know Who you Are,

I found just enough time to write to you, so I have to make this fast. I know I haven’t said every word the way I should, or even said much at all, but that shouldn’t matter. All that matters is what you think of me, and right now, I’m afraid it’s not much. I’m writing this to change all of that, To see that look in your eye as we pass in the halls again. I’ve been trying as hard as I can to ignore you but you’re pulling me back with every averted glance, every blush I see when someone mentions my name, every hurried exit as I enter a room. i know you said this couldn’t work but I feel just foolish enough to try. And I said this would be brief but every fleeting thought of getting us back where we belong is making this letter longer. I wish I had more time, I wish we lived in a world where we were allowed to be free. Now I’m writing too fast because I can hear the clock ticking and our break is almost over. Just please, if you get this, do anything. Give me a nod in the cafeteria, or pass me a note in the hall, anything. I need you.

– You Know Who I Am

2 thoughts on “Writing 101 day 5: The letter, with my own twist

Leave a Reply

