Just dipping my toe back into the water of blogging

Yes I’m back (again) and I’ve been through a hell of a lot this summer, but that’s for another post.

I’m returning with a topic I’ve talked about before,

at length, and probably too much.

But still, I talk about it now.

Why?

Because I’m still hit with the accusation that I’m not queer enough.

I’m sick of this, you say too me.

You bring up this topic Ad nauseam

Yes, I know this much, I said it myself,

but still,

I will bring up biphobia and bi-erasure until I see that there is none.

And sure, maybe this poetic approach is a little overplayed.

But I’m a writer, and when the inspiration comes, who am I to say no?

Especially with this issue,

this pet peeve that I encounter every day.

My gay friends like to joke,

pick a side.

I say why not both?

Even if I were a little more sapphically-inclined,

why would it matter?

Does it make me more queer if I pick Alice over Bob?

Pick a side,

the anonymous stranger says.

You haven’t found the right man yet.

Plus isn’t it a little bit slutty,

to just take whatever you can get?

and isn’t it a little greedy,

to want everything for yourself?

Those three words are what I, and so many others like me, am reduced to

Indecisive, slutty, greedy

If you knew me, you’d know I’m none of the above,

That I just want my freedom.

The freedom to see door number one, and door number two,

and tear down the walls between them.

Leave a Reply

